DEMOCRATIC SERVICES COMMITTEE

Minutes of the meeting held on 31 May 2017

PRESENT: Councillors Richard Griffiths, Vaughan Hughes, Carwyn Jones,

R LI Jones, Eric Wyn Jones, R G Parry OBE, Dylan Rees,

Dafydd Roberts and Nicola Roberts

IN ATTENDANCE: Chief Executive.

Head of Function (Council Business)/Monitoring Officer,

Head of Democratic Services, Committee Officer (MEH).

APOLOGIES: None

ALSO PRESENT: Councillor Richard O. Jones – Chair of the County Council

1 DECLARATION OF INTEREST

None received.

2 ELECTION OF VICE-CHAIR

Councillor Vaughan Hughes was elected Vice-Chair of the Democratic Services Committee.

COUNCILLOR RICHARD O. JONES
AS CHAIR OF THE COUNTY COUNCIL